Life in flux 

I sit here writing in the midst of chaos. There are boxes stashed in every spare corner, and items to sale stashed in pretty much any spare cranny I can find. Waiting for Saturday, to find new homes to clutter. Add in my children’s natural state of living and breathing chaos. It’s safe to say this is just my life right now. My hope is that come Saturday I will at least have some of that chaos controlled. But as things stand now a part of me wants to open the doors and have a housewide sale. I won’t, but it’s very tempting to not have to deal with moving anything to our new house. 

That new house has been a bit of its own challenge. I spend time finding and researching a place, then beginning the tedious process of corresponding with a property management about that place I have my eye on. Suddenly, radio silence. So I call the next morning. “Oh? It’s rented out already?… What’s the sound, you ask? Just the sound of all my plans ripped to shreads. It’s fine. Nbd.” And back to the research. 

This will be the seventh move of our twelve year marriage. Coming from a childhood of one move, this is a bit of a shock. (which my husband has qualms about) I remember when we were on our second move of our marriage. We had been informed we had a month to find a new place because the landlords had plans for our current home. So I began the process of packing to move. Finished,  I stood in a sea of full boxes in a completely packed house… three weeks early, I prayed God wasn’t trying to tell me something. That special insight being; that while I might be moving a lot in my future, at least He had gifted me with the ability to do so quickly.  

We have no idea where we will land on the other side, hopefully something will turn up soon. Other wise the option is  to do that house wide sale of all our things and move into a mini home. 

Which my husband would just ‘love.’

Leave a comment